Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |
 Board of Directors 2020

The ESCA BC Board of Directors is a dedicated group of thirteen volunteers, committed to improving the erosion and sediment control practice in British Columbia. Active members who may be interested in joining the Board of Directors should watch for announcements in Association newsletters about Calls for Nominations, usually in the fall.


  • Caroline Astley, M.Sc., R.P.Bio, President, Hemmera Envirochem, BC
  • Cory Turkington, CPESC, Vice President, SNC-Lavalin, Burnaby, BC
  • Patrick Goosen, Treasurer, Brock White Construction Materials, Langley, BC
  • Tom Hicks, B.Sc., R.P.Bio, Secretary, Ecofish Research Ltd., Vancouver, BC
  • Trent Hatfield, B.A.Sc., BC-CESCL, CAN-CISEC, Past President, City of Surrey, BC
  • Ryan Preston, B.Sc., P.Ag., CPESC, Enkon Environmental, BC
  • Russ Paton, Dipl. Tech FT, BC-CESCL, Western Seeds & Erosion, Abbotsford, BC
  • Kathleen Churcher, Dipl. Tech, Township of Langley, BC
  • Leonard Firkus, P.Eng. (Non-Practicing), B.A.Sc., MBA, Stormtec Group, Delta, BC
  • Tim Smiley, PMP, P.Eng, Aqua-Solve, Coquitlam, BC
  • Trisha Merriman, B.Sc., R.P.Bio., CPESC, Triton Environmental, Prince George, BC
  • Terra Schott, RFT, EP, CPESC, Hatfield Consultants, North Vancouver, BC
  • Elena Ranyuk, Ph.D., M.Sc., MBA, Flowlink Environmental, Coquitlam, BC


We encourage anyone interested in assisting the board in a voluntary role to email us to find the best fit.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal