Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Board of Directors
Share |

Board of Directors 2019

The ESCA BC Board of Directors is a dedicated group of twelve volunteers, committed to improving the erosion and sediment control practice in British Columbia. Active members who may be interested in vacant Board of Director positions should watch for announcements in Association newsletters about Calls for Nominations, usually in the fall.

  • Trent Hatfield, B.A.Sc., BC-CESCL, CAN-CISEC, President, City of Surrey, BC
  • Cory Turkington, CPESC, Vice President, SNC-Lavalin, Burnaby, BC
  • Caroline Astley, M.Sc., R.P.Bio, Secretary, Hemmera Envirochem, BC
  • Patrick Goosen, Treasurer, Brock White Construction Materials, Langley, BC
  • Ryan Preston, B.Sc., P.Ag., CPESC, Enkon Environmental, BC
  • Russ Paton, Dipl. Tech FT, BC-CESCL, Western Seeds & Erosion, Abbotsford, BC
  • Jamie Lawson, P.Eng, MJL Engineering, Abbotsford, BC
  • Kathleen Churcher, Dipl. Tech, Township of Langley, BC
  • Leonard Firkus, P.Eng. (Non-Practicing), B.A.Sc., MBA, Stormtec Group, Delta, BC
  • Tim Smiley, PMP, P.Eng, Aqua-Solve, Coquitlam, BC
  • Tom Hicks, B.Sc., R.P.Bio, Ecofish Research Ltd., Vancouver, BC


We encourage anyone interested in assisting the board in a voluntary role to email us to find the best fit.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal